Do you feel stressed??

 In light of a new poll that was released by the Associated Press, which states that college students are more stressed than ever, the Promethean wants to know how stressed Siena students feel!   Share your thoughts on the topic by posting your response here or e-mailing your response to newspaper@siena.edu by MARCH 28th in order for it to appear in our April 3rd issue.

SienaREACTS: As a college student, do you feel that you are overly stressed?
*question refers to poll conducted by the Associated Press that states that says four in 10 students say they endure stress often. Nearly one if five say they feel it all or most of the time.  For more information on the poll, refer to this link
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Do you feel stressed??

  1. Kathleen

    I am definately overly stressed. With a heavy course load and being very involved on campus, there is no time to relax and it can take a toll on me.

  2. Danielle

    Yes, I believe that I am overly stressed. I think that Siena does a phenomenal job trying to help their students by offering massages during finals week and other activities such as yoga. When I came to Siena, I had high hopes of joining a few clubs but soon realized that I had a lot of homework and a crazy social life, so I am not able to add in a club quite yet. Sometimes you just want to sit and relax but there is no time for that. You are bombarded with papers and meeting with professors, and you realize that there is not much time left over to just chill out. In the end, I do think it is all worth it. This is only my freshman year and I already see the advantages of all of my hard work!

  3. Nancy Weils

    Yes, there are times when I am overly stressed. I think sometimes an individual’s personal situation contributes to that. I am in a position where I have to work a minimum of 30 hours per week and attend school full-time, which includes some classes that require more time than I feel I have. I am always on the go and don’t have any “me” time to just relax and not worry about anything. I try to manage my time as best I can, but most importantly I have to take everything one day at a time, otherwise I would go nuts. The one thing I look forward to is that I will be graduating in May, so after that things should calm down.

  4. Chris

    Yes, I feel overly stressed at times. It can be a challenge balancing classwork, rehearsals, volunteer opportunities, looking up internships, and still have time to have fun with friends. If you are really involved in clubs, you’re forced to learn how to schedule and budget your time.

Leave a Reply

